What steps does it take to reproduce the issue?
-
When does this issue occur?
When viewing the published versions of a dataset that has files and that has a draft version that's been submitted for review, while logged out or while logged into an account that doesn't have edit access to the dataset (I don't know which roles or permissions are and aren't involved)
-
Which page(s) does it occurs on?
The published versions of datasets that have files and that have draft versions that have been submitted for review
-
What happens?
The user sees a disabled "Submitted for Review" button, which might confuse them. Not all users will know what this means and not all users need to know that the published dataset has a draft that's been submitted for review.
-
To whom does it occur (all users, curators, superusers)?
Users who are logged out and are logged into an account that doesn't have edit access to the dataset
-
What did you expect to happen?
Users who are logged out and who are logged into accounts that don't have edit access to these types of datasets shouldn't see disabled "Submitted for Review" buttons on the dataset page
Which version of Dataverse are you using?
v6.11 on Demo Dataverse
v. 6.10.1 build iqss-4 on Harvard Dataverse
Any related open or closed issues to this bug report?
Screenshots:

What steps does it take to reproduce the issue?
When does this issue occur?
When viewing the published versions of a dataset that has files and that has a draft version that's been submitted for review, while logged out or while logged into an account that doesn't have edit access to the dataset (I don't know which roles or permissions are and aren't involved)
Which page(s) does it occurs on?
The published versions of datasets that have files and that have draft versions that have been submitted for review
What happens?
The user sees a disabled "Submitted for Review" button, which might confuse them. Not all users will know what this means and not all users need to know that the published dataset has a draft that's been submitted for review.
To whom does it occur (all users, curators, superusers)?
Users who are logged out and are logged into an account that doesn't have edit access to the dataset
What did you expect to happen?
Users who are logged out and who are logged into accounts that don't have edit access to these types of datasets shouldn't see disabled "Submitted for Review" buttons on the dataset page
Which version of Dataverse are you using?
v6.11 on Demo Dataverse
v. 6.10.1 build iqss-4 on Harvard Dataverse
Any related open or closed issues to this bug report?
Screenshots:
