If you disconnect from a password protected device and later attempt to reconnect (without refreshing the BLE Tester Page) it never re-asks to authenticate. Therefore you are unable to recover the session and need to hard-reload the page.
Disconnecting from a device should probably fully clear the state of the BLE Tester page.
If you disconnect from a password protected device and later attempt to reconnect (without refreshing the BLE Tester Page) it never re-asks to authenticate. Therefore you are unable to recover the session and need to hard-reload the page.
Disconnecting from a device should probably fully clear the state of the BLE Tester page.