Skip to content

Attachment is lost if attach button is clicked after attaching #353

Description

@andrechalella

Describe the bug
After attaching a file, if I click the attachment button again and subsequently cancel the "open file" dialog, the file is effectively removed, although the button keeps showing the file name as if all was okay.

To Reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  1. Click "Select or drop file attachment"
  2. Choose a file and press OK
  3. Click the attachment button again (this time the button caption will be "Attached: ")
  4. This time, click CANCEL on the dialog
  5. Notice that the file name persists on the button
  6. Try to "Save"
  7. Notice it does not save

Expected behavior
I would expect either:

  • file remains valid
  • file name is cleared from the button

Desktop (please complete the following information):

  • OS: Server: Debian Docker / Client: Windows
  • Browser: Chrome
  • Version: 148.0.7778.181

Additional context
If text is filled in addition to the file, the pasta saves, but without the file (only text).

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions